Copyright © 2018 CARE Foundation - All Rights Reserved. Created by CARE Foundation IT-Team
Care Foundation


The Patron of the Foundation is Dr. B Soma Raju a renowned cardiologist. He headed the department of cardiology at Nizam’s Institute of Medical Sciences during which time he brought modern cardiac care into the country. Dr. B Soma Raju was director of cardiology division at Mediciti Hospitals before starting CARE Hospital. He along with Bharat Ratna Dr APJ Abdul Kalam founded the Society for Biomedical Technology (SBMT), which fostered an era of collaborative efforts between medical community and basic scientists in various national laboratories to develop indigenous medical products. The Government of India has honored Dr B Soma Raju with Padmashri for his contribution in the field of Medicine in the year 2000.
The Chairman of the CARE Foundation is Dr. A Raja Gopala Raju MD, DM(Cardiology), C.M.C Vellore. He is a great Professor of Cardiology trained lot of undergraduate and post-graduate Medical Professionals. Previously headed the Department of Cardiology in Medwin Hospital. Also working as a Consultant cardiologist in CARE Hospitals, Hyderabad. He has tremendous experience in performing Cardiac Cath Procedures and Interventions. He had a great compassion towards his profession that drives him to became chairman of CARE Foundation.
The Vice-Chairman of the Foundation is Dr. B. N. Prasad, MS (Ortho). He is Life Member of Indian Orthopaedic Association and AADO member. He is the Head of Department of Orthopedics and Traumatology in Care Hospitals, Hyderabad. He was the Former head for the Orthopaedics Department at NIMS Hyderabad. He has authored a number of publications in national and international journals. He had tremendous experience in clinical research studies that include more than 1000 knee replacements and more than 800 hip replacements.
The Secretary of the Foundation is Prof. Arun K Tiwari, a missile scientist who has 25 years of experience of technology development and management. He was the first program manager of the Society for Biomedical Technology (SBMT). He came out of Defence Research & Development Organisation (DRDO) in 1997 to establish the Foundation. He is currently the Director of Cardiovascular Technology Institute, a division of the Foundation. He is recipient of the Defence Technology Spin-off award in 1998 for the indigenous development of the coronary stent. He also heads the Telemedicine project which is to make quality healthcare accessible to people living in remote areas.
The Treasurer of the Foundation is Dr D. N Kumar. He is former faculty in the Department of Cardiology at the Nizams Institute of Medical Sciences. He is currently working as consultant cardiologist at CARE Hospital, Nampally. He has more than 27 years of experience. He is an eminent teacher in cardiology and is involved with running a charitable school in the district of Khammam. He has authored a number of scientific papers in national and international journals.