Copyright © 2018 CARE Foundation - All Rights Reserved. Created by CARE Foundation IT-Team
Care Foundation

Societal Projects

CARE Foundation has been in the forefront of initiatives and activities aimed of furthering societal health and disease free populace. A 5 member advisory and monitoring committee was formed headed by Justice BP Jeevan Reddy. The members of the committee are listed below: 1 . The Little Hearts Project of CARE Foundation, established to save children hailing from socio- economically underprivileged families suffering from Congenital Defects of the Heart, has done yeoman service and achieved phenomenal success with about 707 successful heart surgeries conducted so for on these children, thus bringing happiness to these families and making hem useful citizens of the country. The Program is running successfully and has collected Rs 37258808 from 7025 donors as of 31 st March 2016. 2 . CARE Relief: The Relief fund has collected about Rs. 4713494 from 180 donors as of 31 st March 2016 and has provided treatment in form of interventional and surgical procedures to 190 patients. The CARE Relief Fund provides financial assistance to people living below the poverty line to undergo treatment. 3 . CARE Foundation conducts a number of educational, preventive, diagnostic and curative health programs to its outreach programs all over the state as a part of its commitment of the well-being of the society. The Kidney Care Project of CARE Foundation aims to promote kidney health and offers care and support to patients suffering from Chronic Kidney Disease (CKD), so that they are able to achieve the best health and well-being possible, thus improving their overall quality of life. The Kidney Care Project focuses on supporting people with chronic or acute kidney failure. The Program is running successfully and has collected Rs 869000 from 56 donors as of 31 st March 2016. It has benefitted 33 patients.
S. No. Member Name Designation 1 Justice B P Jeevan Reddy Chairman 2 Shri D. Suresh (Rama Naidu Studios) Member 3 Shri Vemuri Radha Krishna (Andhra Jyothi) Member 4 Shri Sreeni Raju (Associated BroadcastingPvt. Ltd. - TV9) Member 5 Shri Amarnath A Menon (India Today) Member